Removing Premier Players from billing

Removing Premier Players from billing

To remove a Premier player from billing, simply unlink content from the player. 

Keep in mind that this will not prevent the existing content from playing on the player. To accomplish this, you would need to link Silence (or some other customer playlist), and then unlink all content. 

Billing is calculated on: All linked players + (difference between Linked Players and Minimum commitment on contact). 
For example, if you have a minimum commitment of 50 players, and you have 40 players with content linked, you will be billed for 50 regardless of status. 
If you have a minimum commitment of 50, and you have 60 players with content linked, you will be billed for 60. If you unlink content from 1 player, you will be billed for 59. If you go below the minimum committment, you will still be billed for the minimum commitment.